My new (to me) coat hanger from old window

Standard
My new (to me) coat hanger from old window

Well, today was a gorgeous day to take advantage of being outside.  I had this old window from my Mom and Dad’s house, and I had already removed the glass.  We needed a coat hanger because I can’t seem to be able to put them away in the closet when I come home.  This is what I came up with…

A not so nice window frane without any glass.Window before paint

Spray painted with Krylon’s Black Satin…on a gorgeous Spring day.Window painted black

And then cajoled Double D into drilling some holes, added some vintage glass doorknobs, cut out the backing from an old HP box we had been saving specifically for this purpose:), wrapped some burlap around it, painted some items on the front and hung our initials from some ribbon.  I had already glued various pictures of each of us on the initials for an earlier project, but I liked them better for this purpose.  Now I just need to fix the “S” so it doesn’t hang crooked and then figure out how we are going to hang it.  I know where it is going already, which is a job in itself.  This is how it turned out.

Finished Window Coat HangerI like how it looks.  Like I said, I will have to change how the “S” hangs, but other than that, she is ready to go on the wall and hold some coats!

Thanks for looking!

Sarah

Linking up to Funky Junk Interiors:

1-Funky_Junks_Party_Junk_link_party_29-AM

Leave a Reply

